See why our patients love visiting Coastal Orthodontic Care! When you receive orthodontics in Ventura, California, from Dr. Lautt, you will feel right at home with our energetic and caring team. Not only can our team give you a more radiant smile, but we strive to ensure that you have a positive experience with every visit. If you would like to leave a review, or if you would like to schedule an appointment with our orthodontist, we welcome you to call our office today at 805-650-1080. We look forward to hearing from you soon!


Dr. Lautt and his staff are professional, kind, and welcoming. My results are phenomenal. Every step of the way my treatment has been explained carefully. Each day my smile changes for the better thanks the every members of the staff. I get the feeling they really care about me! I recommend Coastal Orthodontic Care highly!

-Eva T. 3/7/17


Love! Dr staff atmosphere couldn’t ask for more except maybe better genetics to not need the service in the first place but then I wouldn’t have met my new family loving my teeth so far thanks everyone

– Mel B. 2/17/17


Amazing office, great staff, highest quality care, satisfied patients. My 4 children had braces including invisiline, with perfect results.

-Simon B. 2/9/17


Highly recommended! Dr. Lautt and his staff have provided orthodontic care for me and my 2 daughters and I have been very pleased with the results. He and his staff are not only extremely competent and efficient, they are also very gracious and friendly.

-Am S. 1/28/17


My husband, daughter and now myself have been going there for over 8 yrs and not once have we ever had uncomfortable experience! Very professional staff including our favorite assistant by the name of Davawn! She makes every visit that much better with her sweetness and gentle care. My child was very nervous but she made the experience great and now my kids love her!! Having the welcoming feeling makes each visit worth it! Dr. Lautt is an amazing ortho! Very professional, wonderful with kids and patient! Especially when u have 1000 questions! Lol Its hard to find offices when not only is the Dr. Great but the staff as well! I highely recommend this place for the whole family!

-M. O. 11/18/16


Great experience. Very helpful staff and relaxed office. My daughter’s teeth look so pretty. She can’t stop smiling. Us too!

-P. V. 11/9/16


Beautiful offices, state of the art equipment and great, friendly, professional staff. But it’s more than this. I think in secret their vision is to be the most exemplary patient service business this side of the country for both kids and adults. How? I don’t know. Dr Lautt should give a talk on how his team works together so well. After 3 years of my Invisalign misbehavior, he’s going to be genuinely happy just to see my teeth straight.

-Terrisa D. 10/21/16


Love this place. My daughter is getting treatment here. There staff is pleasant and very friendly. Prices are compatible with other orthos in the area. Beautiful office and lots for the kids to do while they wait.

-Jenny B. 9/1/16


Dr. Lautt and his staff have worked on four of our six children, so far. As a dental hygienist myself, and someone who had orthodontic care myself, I knew what I wanted from an orthodontist. I value his professionalism and theory behind how he chooses to straighten my kid’s teeth. He is a graduate of Loma Linda University, a world renowned institution that prides itself on total patient care and excellence. Dr. Lautt exemplifies these characteristics to a “T.” I highly recommend this office to anyone searching for someone to treat you and you loved ones to quality orthodontic care.

-Marilyn N. 8/26/16


Dr. Lautt and his entire staff are wonderful!!! My son, Christopher, got his braces off yesterday! This was no small task as my son has a crazy gag reflex and panics about it a bit. Even through all his tears and all the breaks we needed to take, davawn and all the staff, stayed calm and relaxed and encouraged him on!!! Dr. Lautt did an amazing job giving my kiddo an even better smile then he had to begin with just in time to start 4th grade!!!! The atmosphere is fun and relaxed which is needed for the stressed parents and nervous kiddos!!!! The next step was getting impressions done which has to be done with sedation at the dentist. Dr Lautt and his staff are so understanding of my kids needs that they have been willing to meet us at the dentists so we can do the rest with as little stress as possible!!!!! I can not say thank you enough!!!!! Being able to take care of his dental needs without causing more stress and bad memories means the world!!!!! I will continue to refer everyone I know to this spectacular team!!!!!

-Regina M. 8/16/16


Awesome Orthodontist! Awesome video games and great service. And they have coffee for my parents so they don’t get cranky.

-Lucas B. 8/10/16


I would highly recommend this office for anyone needing braces especially for children .wonderful staff and Dr.Lautt is awesome

-Elsa D. 8/8/16


Love this place… They made my daughter feel so comfortable! Great with the kids! They are all up front and super informative! I would recommend to all my family and friends! Such a warm orthodontics office

-Crystal M. 7/8/16


Dr. Lautt and his staff are fabulous! He is good at explaining everything and answering any questions you have. The office is a relaxed atmosphere and has video games for the kids to play while waiting.

-Kim O. 6/14/16


Love Dr. Lautt and employees. Everyone there is so great. 5+ stars all the way. So blessed to be able to have Dr Lautt as our orthodontist..

-Lizette M. 6/10/16


I recently moved to the area and had to transfer my orthodontic care. I am so happy to have chosen Dr. Lautt and his team to complete my case. Everyone is friendly and it’s always a great experience at their office. Definitely recommend them!

-Judy T. 6/7/16


Dr. Lautt was recommended by our dentist, and we have very pleased with our experience with him so far. The staff is friendly and helpful. Dr. Lautt even called us on the weekend when the office was closed once because our son had lost a tooth and his retainer was no longer fitting well. His caring attitude and patience for our endless questions is really refreshing. The waiting room has video games for the kids and they are always running fun contests and games to keep things enjoyable in the office. No complaints so far!

-Kristin B. 8/7/15


My daughter has been seeing Dr. Lautt for 9 months now and had seen great improvement in her teeth. I find the entire staff friendly and helpful. They’ve been really accommodating with squeezing us into the schedule when needed. I’m very happy with the services we’ve received here.

-A. M. 7/1/15


I am currently under their care for orthodontic treatment. I absolutely love going in to see them! The staff is so sweet and friendly and I feel like I’ve known them for years as well as Dr.Lautt is very friendly and really cares for his patients!! My teeth look so amazing after a year, I can’t wait to see the finished results! 🙂

-Miranda C. 4/29/15


Our experience at Coastal has been top notch. We have questions and concerns about the next phase, broken brackets, etc each time and the customer service is phenomenal!! We seem to have our own personal person, DeVawn, that is a 10! We look forward to our 6-8 week visits knowing DeVawn explains in great detail what to expect.
For sure would recommend!!

-Amber S. 12/6/16


We just love everyone at Coastal Orthodontic Care. We got a great price on my daughters braces and every single staff member was friendly and helpful. Dr. Lautt and Jennifer Day are the best! You guys rock!

-Jessica L. 1/14/17